*Best of DTB #291* 7 Quick Takes: We’re Number One!

Posted by Christie Martin - March 8th, 2014

–1–

Have you heard the good news? Deeper Truth was Number 1 in Religion at Blogtalk Radio in 2013. The numbers put us at the top of our category. Let’s celebrate by producing even more quality shows!

–2–

This week’s Garden of Holiness podcast is up over at Blogtalk Radio. The topic was the relationship between prayer, fasting, and mercy.

Online Religion Radio at Blog Talk Radio with Deeper Truth on BlogTalkRadio

–3–

Next week’s Garden of Holiness podcast will again be about fasting and the lead up to Lent. After having heard a lot of negative reactions to the fact that we Martins were having a Mardi Gras Party to celebrate the upcoming season, I thought I’d bring on an expert on the Catholic season of Mardi Gras to explain what it really is all about. Tune in to hear from Jeff Young, The Catholic Foodie, a  true blue New Orleans Catholic!

–4–

The Holy Spirit has gifts to give. Do you know what yours is? Find out here by listening to last week’s Garden of Holiness podcast.

Listen To Religion Internet Radio Stations with Deeper Truth on BlogTalkRadio

–5–

In two weeks, the podcast will be about Sex Trafficking. It may seem an odd topic for Lent, but it is essential that all Americans understand the dangers to our children of all races and socioeconomic classes. Tune in to find out how the game has changed.

–6–

Deeper Truth interviewed Jennifer Fulwiler from Conversion Diary! Listen in to hear her conversion from atheism to Catholicism.

Check Out Religion Podcasts at Blog Talk Radio with Deeper Truth on BlogTalkRadio

–7–

Garden of Holiness is temporarily off line.

Jeff Young, The Catholic Foodie, and I are in the process of moving The Garden of Holiness blog from Blogger to WordPress. We’ve been doing this for about a year now. I’ve just been poking along on the process until a hacker struck two weeks ago and shut down the blog. I’ll post here when it is up and running again!

Tags:

The Catholic Defender: Jeff Hutchins joins Deepertruth Radio

Posted by John Benko - August 29th, 2013

Jeff Hutchins, a team member of St. Paul’s Street Evangelization from Dallas, will co-host Deepertruth’s Friday evening show.

This show will focus on Evangelization as a Catholic outreach.  Jeff is a convert to the Catholic Faith from the Church of Christ.

Jeff has appeared on Deepertruth giving testimony of his conversion to the Catholic Faith and he has been a regular on Facebook.

The Friday Show will focus on Evangelization which really is part of all things Catholic.  Look for Fridays at 8:00 Eastern, 7:00 Central, 6:00 Mountain, and 5:00 West Coast all P.M.

Come and greet Jeff as he brings his talents of street witnessing to Blogtalkradio.


Home page
DTB facebook Page
You Tube
Blog Talk Radio Show